I know you’ve heard this plenty of times, but one more shouldn’t hurt.

We made it. Four years of hard work and we made it. I know I won’t get to sign all your yearbooks, so I want to take this time to congratulate you all and show my appreciation. Here it goes:

Dear friends who were once on stage with us,
Some of you stayed for one year, some of you stayed for all four and graduated. Regardless, thank you for spending time with us. I hope you were able to move on to better things and that everything is working out for you.

Dear Maraiah, Tyler, and Tyree,
You weren’t with us freshmen year, but it was a pleasure to perform alongside of you guys. Your voices are so important to our choir and I hope we were as amazing as your primary art strands.

Dear friends that have stuck it out since ACE,
Shayna,
Your talent and love for what you do is amazing. The kids you will inspire are going to be very lucky.
Hannah,
I’m so glad I got to experience the academy with you, from music comp to class piano, and senior production. Keep spreading our love for cool music.
Jelani,
I know how much you’ve wanted to leave high school, and now is your chance! Congrats and good luck!
Brit,
You’re the first person I saw when I first walked into the school for my audition. Stay sassy and true to you!
Beck,
I’ll be honest, I envied your One Direction merch in freshman year (I still kinda do lol). I’m so glad we started talking this year, you’re so cool!
Momo,
When you called me funny in sixth grade, I almost cried because that was the nicest thing anybody had said to me since middle school started. You’re an absolute joy to be around and it’s great to know you’ll stand up for our friends.
Mia,
YOU ARE GOING TO GO PLACES IN LIFE and I’m so proud of you! Keep that head up, you have all of us by your side.
Kait,
You’re actual sunshine on a cloudy day. It’s great knowing your beauty isn’t just on the outside.
Joanna,
You were the first person to actually talk to me when I walked into ACE on that first day of school. I will admit that I was the one who came up with “Most Likely to be All 3 Powerpuff Girls at Once” and I hope you found it amusing (after confusing lol).
Chase,
You’re smart and super talented at piano, but those are not the only things that define you. You’re also a really sweet friend and I hope you go really far in life.
Tristan,
You and me vs. the rain, all the way. I’m going to miss you so much.
Alana,
I’m still working on that letter, don’t worry! You represented us very well throughout this year and I loved working with you in all our different classes. Stay sweet!
Mo,
Everything I hear you say is funny and almost charming lol. You’re probably going to start some viral trend before me, but I’m okay this that. Hope you reach success!
Jazz,
Please don’t forget us when your name is in lights. I truly hope and feel that you’re going to go far. Shine on!

Dear Dr. K,
Thank you for all that you taught us these past four years. Not only did you care for us as students, but as your own children. I wish you the best in everything and know that your influence will span over decades and generations of music students.

and last but not least,

Dear future Vocal Strand Graduates,
Go above and beyond. All the drama, leave it at the door. You have great mentors and peers to guide you. The vocal strand has had its moments of grief, disappointment, anger, but don’t let those drag you down. Don’t let anything drag you down. Not everybody will pursue music in the future, but like Abraham Lincoln supposedly said,

“Whatever you are, be a good one.”

I wish you all a great life.

Thank you.

IG: @chorkybolton
YT: meltqueso

