What I Actually Want to Do

I recently watched a TED Talk (link: Questions Every Teenager Needs to be Asked) where the speaker had asked his peers questions about what their plans for the future were and all of that deep self-reflecting stuff us teens absolutely cringe at the thought of. It got me thinking, what do I want to do in 10-15 years? Don’t worry, I still plan on building and improving schools throughout the world (insert self-promo here lol: I want to build schools) but in my childlike wonder, I wish to travel the world in a different way as well.

That’s right, my dream is to be on the Travel Channel.

I’ve lived in the same city my entire life and have only been outside the country to go to Canada. And yet, I’ve been graced with the privilege to meet people from all over the world during my summer volunteer work. I grew up watching people explore places outside of my familiar surroundings and it’s just so COOL.

During my scholarship seminars, I met students that wanted to travel to help bring peace and prosperity to other countries, which isn’t bad at all. ((If anything, I hope to do that with my schools.)) But I also just want to want tohatoravel travel for the history. Go to every tourist sport and back alley and local hot spots and urban exploration treasures. All while documenting my experiences to impart the things I learn to the kids like me that can only go so far physically.

There’s so much of the world to see and I intend to see as much as I can and share it with as many as I can.

In the comments below, tell me: What’s something amazing about where you live?

See you guys later!

IG: @chorkybolton
YT: meltqueso

Leave a Reply

